Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Apr 2018 at 4:52 AM Last edited by par.and : 15th Apr 2018 at 11:20 PM.
Default Waistline of bottom misaligned
Hello all!

I have zero experience in modding and creating custom content, so this is probably a dumb question, but here goes:
Sometimes when trying something I've recently downloaded on a sim, I notice that the content makes different parts of the body not match up properly. This happens a lot with CC shoes, for example, when the seam at the ankles becomes clearly visible and/or distorted.

I understand this is a mesh-related issue, but not mechanism of it nor whether there is a solution. I've attached a screenshot of a misaligned bottom and top seam from a creator who states to have used an EA item as a base for the mesh, so I wonder why the waistline is thus broken. Is there any way to fix this?

Many thanks in advance!
Best regards,
Paris
Screenshots
Advertisement
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 14th Apr 2018 at 5:51 AM
Quote: Originally posted by nitromon
It usually mean it is categorized in the wrong age group, such as giving teen clothes meant for adults, etc...

Ah, I see. I don't think that's the case here, though, as the item is YA/A according to S3PE and the screenshot is of a young adult.
Thanks for your reply in any case!
Instructor
#4 Old 14th Apr 2018 at 8:05 AM
It might be that the mesh is only coded for thin Sims and yours is just slightly over that default weight?
Test Subject
Original Poster
#5 Old 14th Apr 2018 at 1:13 PM
Quote: Originally posted by orose
It might be that the mesh is only coded for thin Sims and yours is just slightly over that default weight?

Hello and thanks for the idea! How would one go about testing that? I've tried adjusting all the basic body sliders.
Test Subject
Original Poster