Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 17th Apr 2011 at 2:53 AM
Default Bathroom in a can?
I just recently started adventuring into the tombs.

Now one of the quest provider in France suggested I prepare with tents and dried food. I also got shower in a can. Now, 2 of my sims went exploring and realized there is no way for them to go to restrooms.

Did EA think of that? Since we honestly can't click anywhere and tell the 2 guys to just pee. I hope the only solution is not to have them pee their pants and then use shower-in-a-can to clean up. That may work, but .... isn't that a bit gross?

I work for a living, but I don't necessarily live for a working.
Advertisement
transmogrified
retired moderator
#2 Old 17th Apr 2011 at 2:58 AM
Do you have a mod that overrides EA's native tomb-exploration programming? In an unmodded game, Sims' bladder needs will not decay if they are not on a lot with an available toilet.
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#3 Old 17th Apr 2011 at 3:29 AM
Quote: Originally posted by mangaroo
Do you have a mod that overrides EA's native tomb-exploration programming? In an unmodded game, Sims' bladder needs will not decay if they are not on a lot with an available toilet.

Hmmm, I am using AwesomeMod and MasterController, I don't think any of these modify tombs.

transmogrified
retired moderator
#4 Old 17th Apr 2011 at 3:33 AM
Please go to MATY to familiarize yourself with the many configuration options for Awesomemod.
Instructor
#5 Old 17th Apr 2011 at 3:35 AM
No bladder need decay on tomb lots without toilets? I didn't know that.

However, some tombs lots do have toilets.

Therefore, before sending your sim to a WA destination, you should probably get the Steel Bladder LTR for them.