Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Mar 2009 at 4:04 AM Last edited by SimArchitect : 6th Mar 2009 at 8:42 AM.
Default Aspiration/Mood Object Modding*Aspiration Issue* BHAV's!
Ok, so I can’t manage to figure out to get the desired actions applied to an object I’m creating.

I have cloned the "Bowl of Plastic Fruit" and have added behaviors, pie functions and strings to make the object raise or lower a sim/s aspirations and/or moods. I keep fiddling with it, but in the game, the strings don’t show up and the object is just a basic bowl of fruit with the "view" option. I don’t understand why it even has the view option because I got rid of it?

I’m lost and confused...and this is the first time I have messed with this kind of stuff. I’m a noob in this aspect.

I have attached the package file to see if anyone can fix it. It might be such a mess that I will have to start over?!

~ ҉ SimArchitect ҉ ~
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 5th Mar 2009 at 4:53 AM
Try setting your "Pie Menu Functions" and "Pie Menu Strings" to the same instance number.
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#3 Old 5th Mar 2009 at 5:00 AM Last edited by SimArchitect : 5th Mar 2009 at 5:22 AM.
Im such a noob, I dont even know how to do that?

Im trying to learn this stuff, but I get easily confused.

~ ҉ SimArchitect ҉ ~
Field Researcher
#4 Old 5th Mar 2009 at 5:09 AM
You're being pretty ambitious, then!
You see how each resource has a Group, Instance(High) and Instance number listed after it?
If If you select a resource and go to window->resource information, it brings up a screen with these listed in the plug-in view. Change the Instance number and click "commit." All those "unknowns" in your pie menu functions should now match your strings.
Field Researcher
Original Poster