Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Forum Resident
Original Poster
#1 Old 19th Jun 2017 at 3:22 AM
Default Pokémon? (Not a WCIF)
This isn't a WCIF because I'm after ideas, not CC. I plan to make various Pokémon characters in TS2. I can make the humans, but I don't know how to represent their Pokémon. Any ideas? Maybe I should name regular pets after them, or make them as children resembling the Pokémon that never grow up? I need ideas.

~Someday my prince will come... And he better not bring all his hood's character files with him.~
@)->----- Place this ASCII flower in your sig as a thank you to all of our amazing moderators at MTS!
TS3 vs. Your CPU: The Solution
Shameless plug for my fledgeling Simblr here
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 19th Jun 2017 at 6:28 PM
I'm not an expert on the subject, but I know Pokemons come in different sizes, so it might be a good idea to represent them as sims of a different age group depending on their dimension (and besides, other players could benefit from them when they want to have their sims disguise/cosplay as pokemons), but it's also true that they are more "animals" than people so behavior wise using a pet makes more sense. I'd go for the sim route, but from a gameplay stance a pet makes more sense.
Mad Poster
#3 Old 19th Jun 2017 at 6:49 PM

It was regrettable.

I'm secretly a Bulbasaur. | Formerly known as ihatemandatoryregister

Looking for SimWardrobe's mods? | Or Dizzy's? | Faiuwle/rufio's too! | smorbie1's Chris Hatch archives
Mad Poster
#4 Old 19th Jun 2017 at 9:26 PM Last edited by SneakyWingPhoenix : 19th Jun 2017 at 9:45 PM.
Dogs don't work as pickachus. Use cats.

You can also use supernaturals to have them unique walking styles (zombies shamble, werewolfes run bent down, vampires stalk). Might be close/appriopate to certain pokeman.