Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th May 2017 at 7:06 PM
Default Concept for a Game - Target Group: 50+
Hello everyone!

I'm studying Games Engineering and as the title says, we have to develop a concept for computer or mobile game this semester and our main restriction is that our target group is people aged 50 and older. As I know that there are quite a few people that fit into that age group in (at least) the TS2 community, I'd like to ask for your help.

Our first task is to try and understand our target group, so if you are fitting the age group and willing to answer the following questions, I'd be really thankful.

How old are you? (Doesn't need to be the exact number, if you don't feel comfortable sharing your age.) Which games do you like playing and why? Are there any other games you tried and didn't like? How did you get into playing games? What would you say is your main motivation for playing? Do you know other people in your age group that are playing games? How do your friends and family feel about you playing games? What about other people in your age group in particular? Do you know other people in your age group that might be interested in games, but haven't ever tried playing one? If yes, do you know the reason they didn't? What kind of computer are you playing on? Optional (if you feel comfortable sharing): What is your general family situation? (e.g. living alone or with family/children, single or married)

Those questions are mostly meant as a guideline, so that you know which kind of information I'm looking for. But if you have anything else you want to share (if it is of course somewhat related to the topic ), feel free to do so.

Visit My Test of Time Challenge: wordpress & livejournal
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 16th May 2017 at 8:29 PM