Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
The Great AntiJen
retired moderator
Original Poster
#1 Old 11th Aug 2016 at 9:05 PM Last edited by maxon : 12th Aug 2016 at 4:17 PM.
Default Ice Cream Testing
I've been making ice creams based on Crocobaura's vanilla ice cream found here:
http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=223591
which I've always liked and I've been further inspired by InLoveWithRed's recent sherbets.

I decided to open an ice cream parlour in Polgannon (and probably Little Carping too). It's summer there and every seaside town needs an ice cream parlour. Also it gives me a chance to make some food items which I've never done before. Anyway, if any of you have a little time, I'd like to have the first completed ice cream tested if possible. If you can do one or more of the following, that'd be great:

1. Test it works as a food properly in your game - it's cloned from the jelly/gelatine thing so needs no cooking. You make it through Make one/Make many and it's called Black Cherry Ice Cream. There are six servings.
2. Make sure the sims are using a spoon to eat it (and it's not throwing an error on that)
3. That you can stack it six deep in the Decra chill cabinets
4. Say whether you like it or not - I'm hoping to do a whole series of these using the same design so they look like a brand

Some pics to show what it looks like in my game (where it seems to be working ok - I've been testing).