Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Oct 2016 at 9:35 PM Last edited by pikkonoloidlee : 15th Oct 2016 at 3:29 PM.
Default Added Slot Crashes Game
I had this idea of adding a deco slot to a loveseat I'm working on and as it's my first time doing this I have no idea what I'm doing wrong but it always seems to end with my game crashing. I've tried various things trying to get it to work so I thought it'd be better to ask for help before messing it up further.

In the zip is the last version I tried and also the original that doesn't have the added slot.
Attached files:
File Type: zip  CorbyLoveseat.zip (1.84 MB, 7 downloads) - View custom content
Advertisement
Alchemist
#2 Old 15th Oct 2016 at 1:55 AM
Quote: Originally posted by pikkonoloidlee
I had this idea of adding a deco slot to a loveseat I'm working on and as it's my first time doing this I have no idea what I'm doing wrong but it always seems to end with my game crashing. I've tried various things trying to get it to work so I thought it'd be better to ask for help before messing it up further.

In the zip is the last version I tried and also the original that doesn't have the added slot.

I changed three things:
1. In the CRES, you linked your new line to the practical at 0x7, but the package already had a line 0x7. If you click the dropdown menu in the blocklist in cres, you see that 0x0-0x16 were already in use. I changed your slot line to 0x17.

2. Your line's cObjectGraphNode name was route_1_e. The string you added in Model Bones was named deco. Those two things need to have the exact same name, so I changed your cObjectGraphNode to deco.

3. The I9 value in the SLOT box should match the string number your deco slot in Model Bones. So, I changed I9 to 29.