Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Dec 2016 at 5:49 AM
Default Feedback? | Ellie from The Last Of Us
This is my first time ever posting to this website, and I feel like such a noob because I have no idea if I'm doing this right, but I really wanted to do it so here goes.

The Last Of Us is a game that means so much to me (I even named my cat Ellie), and since the very first trailer for the second game has just been released (I actually cried), I decided that I wanted to try to recreate Ellie (from the first game) in the Sims 3!

I did my best for the one sitting that I worked on her, and took a few pics (no CAS, all in-game), but I've noticed some things that I still need to work on (head width, lips, eyes, cheekbones, basically everything). Although I'd like to justify my failure by letting you know that the only reference picture I had at the time of creating her was small and blurry. But anyway, before I make anymore changes that I think need to be done, I'd like to get a bit of feedback and see what other people think I should do.

Here are a few pictures I have taken in-game of her (I have no idea if I'm posting these photos correctly, but I guess I'll just have to wait and see):

And here's a bit of a comparison between my version and the real Ellie:

So yeah, let me know what needs improving. Also if there is any CC you think would help make her look more accurate (such as hair, eyebrows, eyes, spots, dirt/mud, cuts/scars, etc.) let me know. I could really use the help! Thanks
Advertisement
Scholar
#2 Old 6th Dec 2016 at 3:52 PM
Definitely recognisable already, good work! I agree that there is some room for improvement, but I'm terrible at sim sculpting, so I'll leave suggestions to those who are more talented in that area.