Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 10th Mar 2019 at 2:26 PM
Default Can I change the time to complete homework by school?
Hi, I'm very new to modding so I don't really know what I'm doing or if what I want is even possible.
I have recently added some of my own schools to the NRaas school career mod, one of these is supposed to be an intensive school that runs for 4 days a week but with pretty long days, I would like to make it so that sims attending this school can complete their homework faster.
However I have absolutely no idea where to even start with implementing this. I have found the file relating to homework in the gameplay files and looking through the file there are examples of the rate that homework is completed being changed, so I was hoping that it's possible and that someone here would be able to help me.
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 10th Mar 2019 at 5:40 PM
If you want to do this via tuning modding, it is going to affect all the schools, not just the one. I think this might be a better way to go: https://www.nraas.net/community/Retuner

I have never used returned so I cannot say how or if a tunning can be done to only a specific school, but if it can be done, Nraas will be the way. So you can ask the folks over at their forum unless you want to do a traditional tunning mod that you just remove from your game when you're not playing that intensive school.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 11th Mar 2019 at 4:47 PM
Thanks, I just tried retuner, I think it adds a bit too much in terms of loading time to my game given that I just want it for this, I think I will just significantly lower the levels of homework needed for the school. I'll just then have to resist the urge to make my sims fully complete the homework.
Test Subject
#4 Old 2nd Mar 2020 at 6:43 AM