Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 19th Jul 2019 at 6:26 AM
Default Ornamental Gardening Plants?
Before I get into this I'll say I'm a total novice and am mainly interested in knowing how hard this would be or if anyone would be interested in giving it a go. If this is my on-ramp into learning how to make more complex mods then I'll take it, but I'd love the thoughts of the community and if it strikes anyone's whim I certainly won't say no. That out of the way...

I LOVE cow plants. Like, LOVE. And I'd really like a [ + ] resized one, idle animation intact, to stick on my sim's kitchen counter. A little make-believe kitchen herb pot garden would be fun too. The only obstacle is the plants dying from lack of care since you can't feed/water 'em up there. Things like that lead me to imagine that decay-free plants (or just inert items using the plants' models?) would make fantastic decoration. Wouldn't be hard to stick them in/on top of a planter and pop them on the counter (thinking more and more that inert items might be a nice idea, since that has the potential to be default placeable on counters, but then how hard would that be to specify... etc). Would this be difficult to do? Should I do some studying on how I might learn to accomplish this? Does anyone else like this idea?

Thanks for reading! I'm relying on a little good-will advice here, not looking for any more than you're willing to give. And thanks again!
Advertisement
Test Subject
#2 Old 24th Jul 2019 at 10:15 AM
Hi leporid
Sims 4 Studio could helping you to create this mod.

You could clone a Cowplant-object. Resizing its model into a small one by using Blender and changing the SlotDecorationSize make sure this small-cowplant could place on any kitchen counter.
Tutorial: How to Resize Objects (S4S & Blender)